Berggren Live Radio

Wednesday, May 20 at 12 noon EET / 11 am CET / 6 pm JST

Join us on Wednesday, 20 May for the 4th episode of the Berggren Live Radio series, our weekly 30-minute program on important IP issues during these strange times. Our special guest will be Shuichi Shitara, a senior partner at the Japanese IP firm Taiyo Nakajima & Kato. The program will be hosted by Berggren´s own Robert Alderson and Mariella Massaro.

We will discuss, among other things:

  • measures taken to help applicants at the Japanese Patent Office (“JPO”) during the Covid-19 crisis
  • measures taken at the EPO, EUIPO and USPTO
  • recent trends in increased grant rates at the JPO
  • recent trends in decreased invalidation rates in Japan


Sign up by leaving your contact information. You will receive a personal link before the event. Even if you are not able to join the live session, you will receive a free recording afterwards, provided you register.

Sign up!