Berggren Live Radio

Wednesday, May 27 at 6 pm EET / 5 pm CET / 11 am EDT

Join us on Wednesday, 27 May for the 5th episode of the Berggren Live Radio series, our weekly 30-minute program on important IP issues during these strange times. Our special guest will be Kimberly McManus, a partner at the Canadian IP firm Aird & McBurney LP. The program will be hosted by Berggren´s own Robert Alderson and Mariella Massaro.

We will discuss, among other things:

  • measures taken to help applicants at the Canadian patent office during the Covid-19 crisis
  • comparable measures taken at the EPO, EUIPO and USPTO
  • news on the option of a 42-month national phase entry in Canada from the earliest priority date
  • grace period for public disclosure
  • recent decision of EPO´s Enlarged Board of Appeal about the non-patentability of plant and animal products exclusively obtained by essentially biological processes
  • divisional practice in Canada (no continuation practice)

Sign up by leaving your contact information. You will receive a personal link before the event. Even if you are not able to join the live session, you will receive a free recording afterwards, provided you register.

Sign up!